Shaji Prabhakaran elected new president of Delhi Soccer Association

Image result for Shaji Prabhakaran

Shaji Prabhakaran, former FIFA South Central Asia Development Officer, was today elected as the president of the Delhi Soccer Association (DSA) for a four year tenure. Besides Prabhakaran, veteran football administrator NK Bhatia was elected at the treasurer in the DSA’a Annual General Body meeting today.

Shaji Prabhakaran defeated rival presidential candidate Sharafatullah by a margin of eight votes (39 to 31). Besides these two principal office-bearers, Magan Singh Patwal, Jagdish Malhotra and Rajesh Joshi were also elected unopposed as joint secretaries.

The six vice-presidents elected were Anadi Barua, Anuj Gupta, Hem Chand, Syed Khurram Raza, Shonal Gupta, and Sq Ldr SK Singh. As many as 70 council members attended the AGM presided over by outgoing president Subhash Chopra.

Outgoing secretary Syed Shaheen convened the meeting. Retd High Court Justice SR Singh and District Judge Nagar were the returning officers for the elections. AIFF observer Retd Col Brij Mehta supervised the elections.

Source:- Hindustan Times

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s