BJP wins Assembly election 2017 in Himachal Pradesh


Image result for bjp

Neighbourhood Political Desk/Vidhi Singh: The Bharatiya Janata Party has once again proved its power by winning in Himachal Pradesh 2017 Assembly election with 44 seats and 48.8% vote share where congress secured 21 seats with a 41.7% vote share.The BJP had earlier declared Prem Kumar Dhumal as its chief ministerial candidate.The election for the 68-member Assembly witnessed a record voter turnout of 74.6%.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s